Sherlock Holmes, the Complete and Unabridged Novels

Sherlock Holmes, the Complete and Unabridged Novels

A Study in Scarlet, The Sign of Four, The Hound of the Baskervilles, The Valley of Fear

Book - 2008
Rate this:
CRIME & MYSTERY. Contents : A Study in Scarlet: The first ever Sherlock Holmes story, published in Beeton's Christmas Annual, 1887, sees Holmes adopt Dr Watson as a faithful companion while investigating a grisly murder in South London.; The Sign of Four: First published in Lipincott's Monthly Magazine in 1890, this is a tale of a damsel in distress, intrigue in colonial India, stolen treasure, a baffling murder and four despicable ex-convicts.; The Hound of the Baskervilles: Perhaps the most famous of all Sherlock Holmes titles, The Hound, featuring bizarre behaviour and mysterious deaths on the Devon moors was serialised in The Strand Magazine between August 1901 and April 1902.; The Valley of Fear: The final Sherlock Holmes novel first appeared in The Strand Magazine between September 1914 and May 1915. Holmes unravels the mystery of a dead man's mistaken identity and faces up to his old foe, Professor Moriarty.
Publisher: London : Prion, 2008
ISBN: 9781853756825
Characteristics: 652 p. ; 23 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SMCL

To Top