THINGS TO DO WHEN IT'S RAINING

THINGS TO DO WHEN IT'S RAINING

Book - 2018
Rate this:
Harlequin
From a fresh, highly readable voice in commercial fiction comes a powerful story about guilt, forgiveness and family ties—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover’s IT ENDS WITH US and Laura Dave’s EIGHT HUNDRED GRAPES.

Mae Summers and Gabe Broadbent grew up together in the idyllic Summers’ Inn, perched at the edge of the St. Lawrence river. Mae was orphaned at the age of six and Gabe needed protection from his alcoholic father, so both were raised under one roof by Mae’s grandparents. A childhood friendship quickly developed into a first love—a love that was suddenly broken by Gabe’s unexpected departure. Mae grew up, got over her heartbreak, and started a life for herself in New York City.

After more than a decade, Mae and Gabe find themselves pulled back to their hometown. Hoping to find solace within the Summers’ Inn, Mae instead finds her grandparents in the midst of decline and their past unraveling around her. A lifetime of secrets stands in the way of this unconventional family’s happiness. Will they be able to reclaim the past and come together, or will they remain separate islands?

Things To Do When It’s Raining is an emotional, evocative reminder that we choose our families, just as we choose to love.



Publisher: Harlequin Books 2018
ISBN: 9781525899010
1525899015

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at SMCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top